Digital Map

Geschichtomat is a digital city map of Jewish Hamburg from the perspective of young people who record their impressions in videos, photos and texts. What places are there to discover in your neighborhood?

Discover history

What are stumbling stones? Is there a synagogue in Hamburg? Are Jews still living here? Geschichtomat provides the answers! Students discover the Jewish history, culture and present of their neighborhood.

/

Discover your Jewish neighborhood

participatory, multimedia-based, multicultural

For Class

Over the past years, students in Hamburg have produced a wide variety of video clips on Jewish history, culture and the present in their city. In order to be able to use these clips in school, we provide a didactic guide and worksheets.  

To Teaching Material

Further Projects

It is not only in Hamburg that German-Jewish history is being researched and digitally processed by tudents and young adults. Discover our cooperation projects.

Read more

Digitaler Stadtplan

Im Mittelpunkt des Geschichtomat steht ein digitaler Stadtplan. Jugendliche gehen in ihrem Stadtteil auf Spurensuche. Ihre Eindrücke halten sie in Videos, Fotos und Texten fest. Welche Orte gibt es in Ihrer Nähe zu entdecken?

Geschichten selbst gestalten

Wo ist die nächste Synagoge? Was bedeutet eigentlich "koscher" und welche Geschichten stecken hinter den Stolpersteinen? Gehe auf Spurensuche und erforsche die jüdische Geschichte deiner Nachbarschaft!

/

Jüdische Geschichte vor der Haustür entdecken

partizipativ, multimedial, interkulturell

Für den Unterricht

In den vergangenen Jahren haben Hamburger Schülerinnen und Schüler eine große Vielfalt an Videoclips zur jüdischen Geschichte, Kultur und Gegenwart in ihrer Stadt produziert. Um diese Beiträge auch im Schulunterricht nutzen zu können, stellen wir einen didaktischen Leitfaden sowie Arbeitsblätter zur Verfügung.  

Zu den Unterrichtsmaterialien

Den Geschichtomat unterstützen

Unterstützen Sie Geschichtomat! Spenden Sie und helfen Sie dabei weitere Projektwochen an Hamburger Schulen zu finanzieren.